Skip to product information
1 of 2

MWM Records



Regular price £14.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Judy Dinning

Pete Scott
Johnny Dickinson
Tony Davis
Neil Harland

A collection of mostly traditional songs by 'one of the finest voices on the folk scene' (Mike Harding, BBC Radio 2) commissioned by the Northumbria Anthology, arranged by Judy and including some Joe Wilson songs arranged by Pete Scott, with special guest, Johnny Dickinson playing slide guitar.

Tracks include 'Water of Tyne', 'Blow the Wind Southerly' and 'The Cullercoats Fish Lass' as well as her tribute to her father; 'Fine Times' and a setting of the Joe Wilson poem; 'The Miseries o' Shiftin'.

Track Listing
01  Water Of Tyne  Judy Dinning
02  The Cullercoats Fish Lass  Judy Dinning
03  The Gallowgate Lad  Judy Dinning
04  The Hexhamshire Lass  Judy Dinning
05  Little Johnny Robinson  Judy Dinning
06  Blow The Wind Southerly  Judy Dinning
07  Fine Times  Judy Dinning
08  Drunken Dolly  Judy Dinning
09  The Miseries O' Shiftin'  Judy Dinning
10  Ne Wark  Judy Dinning
View full details